‘Holidays’ Category

Celebrating National Hispanic Heritage Month

Gustavus Library is celebrating National Hispanic Heritage Month! Every year, Americans celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month to honor the rich history of Hispanic Americans. Come visit us in the library to learn more about Hispanic American history and culture and access the wealth of resources we’ve put together for our display and available throughout the […]

Closed-Fifth of July

The Library will be closed on Monday, July 5th, in observance of the Fourth of July holiday! Happy Birthday, America!

Juneteenth, 2021

Juneteenth commemorates the emancipation on June 19, 1865 of the last slaves of the Confederacy. That day came two years after President Lincoln’s Emancipation Proclamation when Union soldiers finally reached Galveston, Texas and proclaimed the slaves of Texas free. This is a celebration for all Americans who love liberty and freedom. The annual commemoration is […]

Library Hours for Easter Break

Thursday, April 1:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Good Friday, April 2 – Easter Sunday, April 4:  Closed.  Monday, April 5:  8:00 am – 12:00 am.

Library Hours for Finals and Christmas Recess

          Friday, Dec. 11: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm; Saturday, Dec. 12: 12 pm – 6 pm; Sunday, Dec. 13: 2 pm – 10 pm; Monday & Tuesday, Dec. 14 & 15: 8 am – 8:30 pm; Wednesday, Dec. 16 – Friday, Dec. 18: 10 am – 2 pm; Saturday, Dec. 19 – Sunday, Jan. […]

Library Hours for December

Monday, Nov. 30th through Friday, Dec. 11th: 8 am – 6 pm Saturday, Dec. 5th & 12th: 12 pm – 6 pm Sunday, Dec. 6th & 13th:  2 pm – 10 pm Monday & Tuesday, Dec. 14th & 15th:  8 am – 8:30 pm Wednesday, Dec. 16th – Friday, Dec. 18th:  10 am – 2 […]

Thanksgiving Break Hours

Library hours for Thanksgiving week: Monday & Tuesday, November 23 & 24: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29: Closed.

Library Closed on July 4th

The library will be closed on Friday, July 4th. Happy 238th Birthday America!    

Christmas and the Holidays at Gustavus

Happy Holidays from the College and Lutheran Church Archives!! The holiday season is fast approaching. To celebrate, the Archives has put up a new display about past campus events. Come see historic programs and pictures from Christmas in Christ Chapel and the Festival of St. Lucia. The new display, created by archives student worker Birgitta […]