Archive for Jeannie Peterson

Library Hours for Fall Break

Friday, Oct. 22:  8 am – 5 pm; Saturday, Oct. 23 & Sunday, Oct. 24:  Closed; Monday, Oct. 25:  9 am – 4:45 pm; Tuesday, Oct. 26:  9 am – 12 am.

Patricia Lindell Scholarship Application Now Open!

Every other year, the Folke Bernadotte Memorial Library awards a junior or senior student the Patricia Lindell Scholarship, established through the generosity of the Friends of the Library – Gustavus Library Associates. The recipient will be awarded $1,200 to undertake a research project of value to the Library and/or the wider Gustavus community. The scholarship […]

End-of-Summer Library Hours

Library Hours:  Monday, Aug. 30 – Friday, Sept. 3: 10 am – 2 pm; Sept. 4 & 5: CLOSED; Monday (Labor Day) Sept. 6: 8 am – 4:45 pm.

Closed-Fifth of July

The Library will be closed on Monday, July 5th, in observance of the Fourth of July holiday! Happy Birthday, America!

Library Hours for May 15- 31

The hours for May 15 – 31 are:  Monday – Thursday: 10 am – 2 pm; Friday – Sunday: Closed. We will also be closed on Memorial Day. Summer hours will begin Tuesday, June 1:  9 am – 4:45 pm (Monday – Friday).

Library Hours for Spring Finals

Friday, May 7:  8 am – 12 am; Saturday, May 8:  8 am – 8 pm; Sunday, May 9:  12 pm – 12 am; Monday, May 10:  8 am – 12 am; Tuesday, May 11:  8 am – 8 pm; Wednesday, May 12 – Friday, May 14:  8 am – 4:45 pm.

Call for Submissions – Lindell Research Paper Award 2022

The Library is now accepting submissions for the Patricia Lindell Research Prize/Paper. This $400 prize is awarded by the library faculty for a paper already written for a Gustavus academic course. This paper should demonstrate excellent use of source material. Papers may be submitted from Fall Semester 2020 through Spring Semester 2022. As faculty endorsement […]

Shrek!

The top voted movie of the tournament is Shrek! Thanks to all who voted and participated with completed brackets.  The top three winners were Dominic Flentje, Savanna Hanle, & Julia Baldus.  Please email suggestions for next year’s March Madness competition to Leah Zacate, lzacate@gustavus.edu.  See you at the movies!

Summer Employment at the Library

The Gustavus Library is seeking individuals for full time employment for the summer.  This position is 35 hours/week at $10.50/hour from June 1st – August 27th, 2021.  The workday is from 9:00 am – 4:45pm with a 45-minute lunch break, Monday- Friday.  This position involves a wide variety of different tasks and projects in several […]

Shrek vs. Black Panther!

We’re down to the top two movies!  You may vote as many times as you want and vote quickly! Voting ends at noon tomorrow, Wednesday, March 31st. Vote here!