Archive for Jeannie Peterson

Call for Submissions – Lindell Research Paper Award 2020

The Library is now accepting submissions for the Patricia Lindell Research Prize/Paper. This $400 prize is awarded by the library faculty for a paper already written for a Gustavus academic course. This paper should demonstrate excellent use of source material. Papers may be submitted from Fall Semester 2018 through Spring Semester 2020. As faculty endorsement […]

Library Hours for Finals and Christmas Break

Fri., Dec. 13: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm; Sat., Dec. 14: 10:00 am – 6:00 pm; Sun., Dec. 15: 11:00 am – 1:00 am; Mon., Dec. 16 – Wed., Dec. 18: 8:00 am – 1:00 am; Thurs., Dec. 19 – Fri., Dec. 20: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Sat., Dec. 21 – Wed., Jan. 1: […]

Book Sale at the Library!

The Library will be holding a book sale from Monday, Sept. 23 through Sunday, Sept. 29. Paperback books – 25 cents; Hardcover – 50 cents (with the weekend bringing discount prices). Come in with quarters and leave with books!

Library Hours for Labor Day

Friday, Aug. 30: 9:00 am – 4:45 pm; Saturday & Sunday, Aug. 31 & Sept. 1:  Closed.  Monday, Sept. 2: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm.

Closed-Fourth of July

The Library will be closed on Thursday, July 4th.  Happy 243rd Birthday, America!

Library Hours for Senior Week/Commencement Weekend

Library hours for Tues., May 28-Friday, May 31: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm.; Sat. & Sun., June 1 & 2: Closed. Congratulations Class of 2019!!

Library Hours for Finals

Thursday, May 23 & Friday, May 24: 8:00 am-1:00 am; Saturday, May 25:  8:00 am-6:00 pm; Sunday, May 26: 11:00 am-1:00 am; Monday, May 27: 8:00 am-1:00 am; Tuesday, May 28-Friday, May 31: 8:00 am-4:45 pm.  

Audio Video Equipment/Books and DVDs During Summer Months

     Video camera kits, tripods, and/or projectors will not be available for checkout from the library from June 1st – August 31st.  If you were planning on using such equipment during these summer months, please contact James Nickras, x7562 or jnickras@gustavus.edu prior to May 31st to make permissible arrangements. Please also expect a delay […]

Library Hours for Easter Break

Thursday, April 18:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Good Friday, April 19 – Easter Sunday, April 21:  Closed.  Monday, April 22:  8:00 am – 1:00 am.

Library Hours for Spring Break

Friday, March 29: 8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Sat. & Sun., March 30-31: CLOSED; Mon.- Fri., April 1- April 5: 12:00 pm – 4:45 pm; Sat., April 6: CLOSED; Sun., April 7: 6:00 pm – 1:00 am.