Archive for May, 2012

Library Hours for Graduation/Memorial Day Weekend

Wednesday, May 23 – Friday, May 25:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm; Saturday, May 26 – Monday, May 28:  Closed. Tuesday, May 29:  8:00 am – 4:45 pm. 

Sort New Acquisitions by Collection

Our  New Acquisitions page will now allow you to sort by the collection code. You will appreciate this new feature if you want to find our newest DVDs, children’s books or Special Collections, etc. Thanks to Jessie Twaddle and Billy Visto from GTS.

Library Hours for Finals

   Thursday, May 17 & Friday, May 18:  8 am – 2 am.  Saturday, May 19:  8 am – 10 pm.  Sunday, May 20 & Monday, May 21:  8 am – 2 am.  Tuesday, May 22:  8 am – 4:45 pm. 

Free Vinyl Records

Free Vinyl Records: mostly classical albums, some operas, world music, folk and traditional genres. Fine Arts Building, Room 319 (Lund Music Library). May 10th -11th: 10:00 am – 4:00 pm. May 14th -17th: 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Books in Bloom: May 4-6, 2012

Amid all the Honors Weekend activities, don’t forget to stop by the library for Books in Bloom, sponsored by Gustavus Library Associates. View beautiful floral arrangements by designers and florists that interpret a selected book, film, or other academic resource within the library. Tour the library, enjoy the flowers, and take some time to learn […]

Library Hours for Books in Bloom

The library will be closing at 5:00 pm on Friday, May 4, for the special reception of the Books in Bloom sponsors, designers, and contributors.  Books in Bloom will be featured throughout the remainder of the library’s weekend hours, Saturday: 10 am-6 pm and Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm.